Remote Learning Monday 6/1

Happy Monday K-class. I hope you had great weekend. Today is share one thing that you did over the weekend. Share with a friend or draw a picture and show me. This weekend I planted some of my vegetables in the garden. I can’t wait for them to grow big so I can eat them. Mmmmm

 

 

MONDAY 6/1

 

Math/Movement: Get outside and count how many times you can hop from one point to another?  Maybe it is from your front door to a tree….maybe it’s from your bike to the house….How many times can you spin, (be careful), How many GIANT steps, how many baby steps, side steps…..?

 

Reading: Today’s reading assignment is to find an old magazine. Make sure that no one wants that magazine anymore. Next you need to get a yellow crayon or marker. Find a nice cozy spot to sit. You need to “butter” all the popcorn /sight words that you can find (is, was, the, they, my…..)

 

Music: Monday’s are music days in Kindergarten! Be sure to visit the Music teacher’s bog space to see what she has planned for you this week! 

 

Lexia: (20 min) https://www.lexiacore5.com/

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *