Remote LearningTuesday 5/26

Happy Tuesday. I hope everyone had a fantastic long weekend. I had burgers and hot dogs on the grill. I ate out on my picnic table and just enjoyed the great weather.

 

1.Reading: Find a cozy spot, a favorite stuffy or sibling, and read a book to them. 

2. Virtual Field Trip:Let’s go see some animals at the zoo. Hmmm, I wonder what I am going to see?

https://youtu.be/d7TDzn-7v4k

3. Writing/ Creativity/ Drawing:  Today’s writing prompt question: “What type of animals would you have in your zoo, if you were a Zookeeper?” Would you have elephants, giant turtles, giraffes, seals, polar bears?….See if you can work on your story for at least 30 minutes. Draw a picture and write 2-3 sentences answering the questions above. Stretch out the words you want to spell to see how many sounds you can hear to write down. Remember to use lower case letters and add spaces between your words. Please send along your finished work for me to see! I love seeing what you are working on! If it is a piece you would like me to post to the blog, or if you want to bring it with you to Google Meet tomorrow, please share!

4. Art: Tuesdays are art days in Kindergarten! Make sure you visit the art teacher’s blog space to see what she has planned for you this week! 

5. Movement/ Science: 

6. Math:  Symphony Math: (20 min)   http://content.symphonylearning.com/assets/student/start.html?v=7.2

OR Happynumbers.com

Attachments: 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *